Canada Carbon Rebate for Small Businesses (CCRSB)
Canada Revenue Agency
return a portion of the federal fuel charge proceeds collected between 2019-2020 and 2024-2025
Automatic refundable payments returning fuel-charge proceeds to eligible CCPCs. The fuel charge was removed in 2025 and the 2024-25 payment is the final one.
Open the official page ↗How to apply
Loading…
Who qualifies
Eligible Canadian-controlled private corporations (CCPCs); no application required. Detailed eligibility (such as employee thresholds) is not stated on the page read.
Good to know
- Funding: Per-employee rates are published by Finance Canada by province; not on the CRA page read.
- Notes: Status Closed means the program has ended (final payment). Whether all 2024-25 payments have been issued is not stated on the page; the earlier claim of retroactive payments due by fall 2026 was unverified and removed.
Evidence from the official page
- amount“to return a portion of the federal fuel charge proceeds collected between 2019-2020 and 2024-2025” source ↗
- status“The return of proceeds for the 2024-2025 fuel charge year will be the final payment.” source ↗
- status“You do not need to apply for this rebate.” source ↗
Verified 2026-10-08 · Medium confidence. Always confirm on the official page before applying.